The Edge

The Edge 

Sitting by the pool side,

Beach side,

Slide side,

Doesn’t matter which

Sitting by the waters edge

 

Watching, waving, laughing

At the fun and splashes,

Jumping and diving

Yet it does seem to matter that

I’m sitting on the waters edge

 

If only I could have foreseen into hindsight,

Or change moments past or,

Been wiser,

With less living on the edge

 

Too many moments have passed and

Choices made

That would need to change, so that

I wouldn’t

Be sitting on the waters edge

 

It can start now,

Overhaul in mind and body

By taking the time

And I’ll start with

Trimming my hedge.

 

I don’t know what goes through my brain sometimes. I guess it’s better than jumping off a ledge.

Leave a Reply

